BWA Board Election


Current Board Members:

Dennis G. Lindgron — President Term expires 2017
Patricia Dunkin — Vice-President Term expires 2019
Rick Whitehurst — Secretary Term expires 2017
Robert E. Cook — Director  Term expires 2019
David Clark — Director Term expires 2017

November 7, 2017  Election of Directors

The BWA General Election is scheduled for Tuesday, November 7, 2017 to elect three members to the BWA Board of Directors.

BWA Notice of Election – English Spanish Vietnamese

The deadline for an application for a place on the ballot is 5pm on  Monday, August 21, 2017.

Resolution 2017-3 Information – English

Resolution 2017-3 Information – Spanish

Resolution 2017-3 Information – Vietnamese


Candidate Information

The following candidate names will appear on the ballot for the November 7, 2017 election:

David Hafer

Dennis G. Lindgron

Rick Whitehurst

Dave Clark



Application to File for Place on the Ballot

Appointment of Campaign Treasurer

Complete Candidate Packet


Photo ID Requirement

Voters are now required to present an approved form of photo identification when voting in Texas.

Tarrant County has provided information of their website regarding the Voter ID law:


Voter Information

Voter registration applications are available at City Hall, 911 Winscott Road, Benbrook, TX  76126 or by download. Completed applications should be sent to Tarrant County Elections, 2700 Premier Street, Fort Worth, TX  76111. For additional voter information please visit the Tarrant County Elections website or Texas Secretary of State website.